Home > Discover Nigeria > States > Gombe State

Gombe State

state tabs

Gombe State is one of thesix states that form Nigeria's North East geopolitical zone. It shares interstate boundaries with Yobe to the north, Bauchi to the west, Taraba to the south and Borno and Adamawa to the east. Its capital is Gombe.

Land Mass, Location, and Population
Gombe State covers an area of 17,982 square kilometres. It lies at latitude 10°15’ north and longitude 11°10’ east. It has a population of 2,365,040(2006 census figures) and a population density of 132 people per square kilometre. The state accounts for 1.68% of Nigeria's total population.

Main Cities and Towns

Gombe (capital city), Kumo, Bajoga, Dukku, Pindinga, and Deba Habe

Picture source: Fascinatingnigeria