Home > Discover Nigeria > States > Kaduna State

Kaduna State

state tabs

Kaduna State is one of the seven states that make up the North West geopolitical zone of Nigeria. It has interstate boundaries with Niger State to the west, Zamfara, Katsina and Kano states to the north, Bauchi and Plateau states to the east and FCT Abuja and Nasarawa State to the south. Its capital is Kaduna.

Land Mass, Location and Population
Kaduna State lies at latitude 10°20′ north and longitude 7°45′ east and covers an area of 45,711.2 square kilometres. It has a population of 6,113,503 (2006 census figures) and a population density of 130 people per square kilometre. It accounts for 4.3% of Nigeria's total population.

Main Cities and Towns
Kaduna (capital city), Zaria, Kagoro, Kafanchan, Kachia and Zonkwa.

Image Source: thesentimentalbloke